Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Swan song?

A sense of achievement, and a sense that today’s mountain may have been our last ... but right now I’m simply delighted that we managed to climb North Goatfell - or most of it! - on a stunningly perfect day and live to tell the tale, ie blip about it. The photo shows some of my favourite mountains - Cir Mhor to the right, A’Chir to its left, and the Beinn Nuis horseshoe further left still. I’ve climbed all of them apart from A’Chir. None is a Munroe, but they’re real mountains; the remains of a giant caldera.

I’m too tired now (and I hate working on my phone) to write much. Suffice it to say that I’m totally happy with my day. I love these mountains, which I’ve been climbing among for the best part of 70 years. I felt totally alive up there - even if now I feel totally dead!

Goodnight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.