Wild Otter

No blip dilemma today! It was such a thrill to see this little beauty in the wild today! I'd heard that otters had been spotted recently and was down by the river a good half hour or so before sunrise, hoping I might get a glimpse. My heart sank a little when I saw a paddle boarder and kayaker already taking to the water...... I occupied myself with trying to photograph a very muted sunrise but couldn't get excited about it. When all was quiet, I took a short stroll along the river and spotted some bubbles rising to the surface of the water :)) Then the otter popped his head out - just long enough for me to fire off three shots. At that moment, the paddle boarder and kayaker returned and that was the end of that! But I did at least see him! :))

The rest of the day has been pretty busy - phone calls, photos, hair cut, washing - the usual kind of stuff! And another walk by the river with Mum in the evening. We didn't see any otters but did spot kingfishers and a little egret :))

Dancer in my b&w journal

Thank you so much for everything for yesterday's 'New Forest Ponies'!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.