New Forest Ponies

A gorgeous hot (26 deg) and sunny day today, which I spent walking through the New Forest with my Wednesday friends. We walked for several miles, encountering various animals en route. There was a young donkey and his mum wandering through a village. We also encountered a solitary cow wandering down the middle of the single track road in the same village. And, of course, there were ponies and cows roaming free through the forest. The New Forest is such a great place!

And we ate New Forest ice cream :)

Pre-Covid 19 we would also stop for a meal but were happy to pack a picnic and sit on rugs under the trees for a relaxing hour before heading off home. I always enjoy days with my Wednesday friends! :)

Walking In The New Forest in my b&w journal

Encounter in 'My Third' journal

Many thanks for everything for yesterday's 'Fungus Feast'!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.