A Working Day

My main work today was digging and moving earth. I've moved about 30 cm of soil from the area that is now bare earth in this picture. The wheelbarrow gives a little scale. Fill the barrow, move the earth about 60 metres to a pile I prepared earlier. Empty wheelbarrow, return, and repeat.
The Betty's Veranda Rebuild project is nearing completion and as I was trying to get this earth moved, Börje was working hard at Betty's (day 4) to get the roof on before the rain came, and Jan was working fast and hard in the garden, also trying to get as much as possible done before the wet arrived.
It was a tough day for all of us, trying to beat the rain, but tomorrow it's going to rain  all day so we are all having a day off.  I really need that day off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.