Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Solace Day 12 Up Early

I had a terrible night feeling itchy all over after yesterday's stings. Thank you for all your well wishes. I got up through the night and sat up drinking tea and using my iPad games to take my mind off scratching them. Dozed on and off on the couch.

I got up early to find it was another lovely misty morning leading to a hot day. 

We stopped at Rugeley so that I could go and buy some antihistamine cream to rub on the stings. There was no hurry today as we were close to the marina and didn't need to go in until Tomorrow midday. We tied up in a lovely place and had drinks outside before tea. Sent The Daughters a photo on WhatsApp and she was surprised to see it was warm enough for me to be sitting out in a vest, as she called it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.