Last mention …

of garlic … for a while. i.e. until the 3-4 week's "cooking" are over
I received this year's Garlic for planting. I added a few comestibles to the order, including Roast garlic jam, Peach and Mango chutney (which included 2% Garlic); and, of course, some black garlic.
Presuming theirs is correct, and why wouldn't it be, when each clove is removed its point of attachment stays on the basal plate.  The beauty of this is that smaller cloves just need a squeeze from the top for them to ooze out through the hole.  On the bigger ones it presents an ideal place to start removing the skin.  Presuming this to be correct I know what to aim for.
I've had their black garlic a. few times before, but never noticed that fact.
My hand BTW is multi-hued due to some of the black garlic (thumb nail) and the red is due to slicing beetroot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.