Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Right in front of me

This was todays visitor, a Sparrowhawk.She swooped in right in front of me and I could tell she was disappointed not to have made a catch.I was pleased she had not as I always feel guilty when she takes one from the feeders.
Hundreds of goldfinches took to the sky when she flew off up the field.They’ve been enjoying the seed heads along side lots of pied wagtails.
A busy day in the garden. We are expecting an oil delivery soon and the Winter Jasmine that grows on the side of the garage has grown so much that it blocked the path so it needed a trim. I cut back the crane bill geraniums that other Summer plants that have finished flowering.
Watched the next episode of Des.David Tennant is such a good actor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.