Strawhouse

By strawhouse

My Little House

I went up to Nottingham today to sort out selling my house. I went to the lettings agent for the keys and then went to the house to meet the estate agent. Blimey, the road layout’s changed since I used to regularly drive around - they seem to be digging up most of the city centre!
I bought my little house in 2002, lived there happily until coming back home to work for my dad in 2003 and then split my time between Nottingham and Bicester until meeting Mr K in 2006. Since then it’s been let out - or not - while not gaining in value at all!!!
Recently house prices in the area have finally started going up and the work required to get it back into a lettable state is too much and we need the money so I’ve decided to sell it.
I signed all the paperwork, handed over the keys, took one last look round my little house and that was it.
Just need it to sell now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.