Strawhouse

By strawhouse

The Stream

8th September
Today was mostly spent wrapping eBay parcels, walking Archie and watching Grey’s Anatomy.
My new walking boots arrived this morning (eBay bargain) but I didn’t wear them on my walk. I have a very strange reluctance to wear or use new things once I have them. It passes but it’s just a weird thing I have!!
We heard back today from the dealer we bought Penny from. He says he’ll take her and sell her for us, giving us an agreed amount and keeping any extra for himself. He says he could have sold her ten times over in the last couple of weeks so fingers crossed it won’t take too long.
We’re taking her up on Saturday.
And then we won’t have such a squash on our drive with my car, Marshall and Penny!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.