Sally

We had the rain bands from the remnants of Hurricane Sally all day and evening today.

We had a few dry spots but it pretty much rained all day and we would get real gully washers where I was happy to be home and not driving. Our rainfall total for the day is over 5”!

I spent my day working on Christmas Baubles and I now have enough done in the net pattern and need to get back to doing the Snowflake ones.

I watched a couple of squirrels climb the bird feeder pole and in the rain soaked ground it just keeled over. At first it was in slow motion and they either didn’t know or didn’t care what was happening but as it gained speed it startled them and they took off. Thank goodness it was a drizzle spot in the day so I went out and put everything to rights.

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.