Then The Storm Blew In.........

These photos were taken yesterday.   We were out riding our bikes for the Pediatric Cancer cause.   Pam and I found that Common Square was hosting The regular Farmers Market.  It really reminded me of the Markets I saw in Europe when I visited there.   It wasn't as big, but very similar.   
      The market had fresh vegetables, fresh cut flowers, jewelry, cool clothing and wear.  The top right is a jewelry and nick-nack shop, the bottom right was a collection of  hand made jewelry  by the  shop owner.   Some of the earrings were made from clay, dainty, and detailed.    The bottom left was an eclectic collection of flowers, jewelry, trinkets, scarves, and hats.  I got to talking with the vendor and asked if I could take her picture.   She asked what I was going to do with it, I explained about Blip, and she said, " You may not post it on Facebook or Twitter, or anything like that.   It is too mean and vicious in those social media groups".  I explained that  I don't have an account in any of the above, and the only social media I use is Blip".   She gave me permission to take her photo.  I found that interesting.
       The upper left is another both and vendor, but I took this picture to catch the sky.   As we were walking around, this band of wind and rain blew in.  It was leftover bands of Hurricane Sally.   It blew and rained for well over an hour.  We were 5 miles from our villas, the thunder and lightning was really strong, so we parked the bikes under some overhangs and hung out for an hour waiting for the storm to pass.  Fortunately we were on the leeward side of the storm and protected.     10 more miles the kids!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.