Thursday

Another lovely warm day . We walked up past the Sea wall and along the  marsh. There were few people and it was  a very pleasant and peaceful walk.. The tide had slid in and the water looked like silk. 

Back home and I sat in the garden and listened to my book while I took in  some trousers, bought in February and a bit big then now more so.. ( that's because M wanted to cut down on sugar, so weve had no cakes,  chocolate  etc. Hes lost the weight he wanted I have by default ) 

Another tea time stroll with Fletch up to the sea wall. ( blip is looking towards the docks) 

Back home and a fed up M said the boiler wasnt working so no hot water Tried resetting it but no joy so had to phone the engineer, who is coming on Sunday afternoon ( I hope!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.