Testing

A month ago, M was randomly chosen to do  Covid 19 test. It came as negative which we expected.
Last week I had a similar letter which I glanced at , assuming it would be the same test but yesterday it arrived and it was for an antibody test. 
Instead of a swab it was a blood test. A pinprick of blood dropped into a small area turned out messier than I expected, the blob of blood  didnt go where it was aimed so I ended up squeezing more and more before I was successful . 
After a 10 minute wait the result was negative. As I didnt think I had had Covid 19 and we have kept mostly isolated it was the inevitable result . I filled in a lengthy questionnaire and maybe the information may be useful in the lengthy research to find a cure.

According to the news many people who want to have a test because they fear they may have Covid , arent able to access one. Its ironical that others like myself are being sent one when it probably wasnt as necessary.

We can only hope that the people who have carried on regardless begin to realise that the restrictions are necessary. 
Safe safe and well everyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.