GAZANIA

A Gazania in my back garden. These daisy-type flowers love sunshine and if they don’t get enough of it will close up. The weather was sunny today so my Gazania flower was fully open. They are also known as African Daisies - or  Treasure Flowers because of their jewel bright blooms.  This is another plant I bought after seeing one on someone else's blip. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Musical link TREASURE - by Bruno Mars

My Slimming World consultant Gemma phoned me at 1pm for our usual weekly chat.  I only lost half a pound this week.  Hoping to do better next week. 

I had to go to the village today to collect my repeat prescription.  I also did a bit of shopping in Tesco and Herons.  They were both quiet.

I always go to the village via my back door and along the lane through the allotments so I didn't go out of my front door till late in the day when I went to put some recycling out.  When I went out I saw 3 boxes near the front step.  It was my order from Home Bargains. ( over £50 worth of stuff ) No idea how long they had been there. Had no contact from Home Bargains about delivery.   Good job I did go out or else they could have been there all night.

Steps today - 6,871

CORONA CLASSIC - Rachmaninoff: Daisies Op. 38 No. 3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.