FOOTBRIDGE

Morrisons this morning as usual.  Newcastle this afternoon.  I had a ticket to hear a talk by local author Yvonne Young. Her book " Cobbled Streets and Penny Sweets recounts memories of her childhood in the Scotswood area of Newcastle in the 50's. I enjoyed the talk and it was well attended - there were around 70 in the audience.

The talk was in The Central Library and afterwards I had a short walk to where I took my blip shot. The Wide Wednesday theme is Bridge or Footpath.   I'm standing on a footbridge over the A167M.  In the distance on the left you can see the Northumbria Uni School Of Design. Thanks to Freyjad for hosting

Musical link - View From A BRIDGE by Kim Wilde

I didn't linger in town for long as I needed to get home and wait for the plumber.  My boiler has been " playing up " all week.  Pressure kept dropping.  I know how to re- pressurise but every time I did it the boiler worked for a while and then stopped again.  So I called on Geoff to come this evening.  He soon found the cause of the problem.  I watched him at work but I really have no idea what he did .... but its all fine now.  And it only cost £35.

Steps today - 8,962

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.