BLIPMEET

Lazed around at home until around 4.30pm. Then I got the bus to The Metrocentre.  Nipped into M & S to get some fruit and then it was time for a blipmeet.  In my blip shot  left to right you can see Pat ( Shygirl73), Chris  (60plus ), Chris's hubby, Janet  ( J4net) and Janet's hubby.  We had lots of fun.  Pat was celebrating her birthday - see Extra shot of Pat with her birthday cards.   Unfortunately there had been a mix up with the meeting point and IrwellRiver was waiting in the wrong place.  Thankfully she joined us later for a short while.

***** Last night I made a comment on a blip friends journal. Pressed the " Add Comment " button and .................. for some unknown reason my comment appeared 118 times.  I'm not kidding - 118 times.  So I tried to delete them.  Not possible.  I tried to delete the comments manually and leave each box blank.  Not possible.  Once you have commented it can't be deleted and the comment box can't be left blank,  Well I didn't want my comment to appear 118 times so I went through every one and deleted everything except one letter which I had to leave every time.  As you can imagine this took ages.  No idea what happened but I hope it never happens again.

Becky and Mike are still in Berkeley, California.  They have been eating out - and running.  Becky's earache has gone and she can now hear again.

Steps today - 7,211

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.