Fire ESCAPE

The Mono Monday theme word today is " Escape".  I had to think long and hard about what to blip.  In the end I came up with fire escape.  Next thing was to actually find one.  Before going to Fitness Class I had a mooch around the village trying to spot a fire escape.  No luck - until I remembered there was one at the back of Wetherspoons.  So here it is.  The building used to be the Council Offices.  After the council moved out it was empty for quite a few years until Wetherspoons came along and renovated it.   I like all the different types of brickwork - and the square door in the wall which was used when there was a coal delivery. Thanks to Ellaphant for hosting the challenge.

Blip shot in the bag - next port of call was the Church Hall.  Fitness Class has moved from the Community Centre to the Church Hall.  Its a bigger room so its much better for our class

Then  a bit of food shopping and banking business before coming home.

Caught up on a bit of TV viewing, had a shower then back down to the village - Church Hall again as that's where my Slimming Class is held.  I didn't go last Monday  - mostly because I had put on 10 pounds due to eating far too much fattening food whilst Becky and Mike were visiting. ( and I enjoyed every bite ) I was back " on plan " from  last Tuesday so I was hopeful that some of those pounds would be lost by today.  The scales showed I had gained 3.5 pounds since I was last weighed.  I'm fine with that.  Means I have lost most of the 10 pounds I had put on. I was pleased to win the raffle tonight - a mug, two Slimming World chocolate bars, a shopping list pad and a daily food planner.  All useful stuff. 

This morning Becky and Mike flew from Gatwick to Oakland Airport  in California.  Tonight they are staying in a hotel in Berkeley, California. 

Steps today - 14,783
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.