METAL

One side effect of the  new tablets I'm taking at the moment is that they make me sleepy so I have been falling asleep this evening when I should have been blipping/commenting.  So this entry for Wednesday is being posted after midnight. Apologies for lack of comments. 

Morrisons in the morning with my friend Jan.  Then I did some chores around the house.  It was a very windy day and all my garden pots were blown over so I had to sort them out.    No damage here though which I'm thankful for.  There has been disruption on the railways due to fallen trees/broken power lines.  The wind seems to have dropped now and its calm.

 I got an e mail offering me a ticket for a free preview screening of the film A Simple Favour starring Anna Kendrick and Blake Lively.  I decided to go.  The film started at 6.30pm and lasted 2 hrs.   It was very good.  I won't give away any of the plot in case anyone fancies seeing it - it opens in cinemas today - 20th Sept.

When I came out of the cinema I had a half hour wait for my bus so I just sat on a seat in the mall and used the free wifi. for a while.

The Wide Wednesday theme today is METAL so I took this shot of the metal roof and large pipe in the Metrocentre Bus Station.  Thanks to Steveng for hosting.

Becky and Mike have hired a car and they are now in Mariposa, California.  They have been out running again.  It seems to be a great way for them to explore the area.

Steps today - 8,960

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.