South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Riverfront

This is a painting I did a few years ago of the newish development along the river at Littlehampton, West Sussex. We had lunch in a restaurant there and Paul took a photo of this for me (he always carries a camera!) It was one of the most difficult paintings I've ever done - so much architecture! - but I loved the different colours and shapes of the buildings. I tried to paint it in a freer style than I normally use and to fade everything out at the bottom of the picture.

Went to Home Group this afternoon - a pleasant time and I got to taste real Madeira cake from Madeira. Interesting, but wouldn't recommend it - whole nuts and rather spicy and gave me indigestion!! Not like our madeira cake at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.