South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Valentine's rose

As soon as hubby brought these lovely roses in - already set out in the vase - my son shouted "Blip!" and grabbed his camera. "Whose roses are they?!" I asked. "I said it first!" he replied. Anyway he took a photo of a number of roses and did some classic editing (or some such clever thing - not into that yet!) So I thought I would take a photo of one of the roses. I've also turned the photo upside down as I thought the shapes looked more interesting that way!

Went to physio this morning and she is very pleased with my progress. I don't need to see her for 2 weeks now and she's given me even more exercises to do. She also said I should still be using the ice (frozen peas!) treatment on my leg (which I haven't recently cos I hate it!). "Okay...." I sighed.

This afternoon my Mum's cousin Gwen is calling to see us. I only got to know her after my Mum had died when she asked us round for coffee! She had been to visit my parents on one occasion (we're not a hugely close family really). She is the daughter of my grandmother's brother and is more than ten years younger than my Mum was. Gwen still has a mother who is 102 years old and living in a local nursing home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.