South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

It was all yellow

This crocus had opened wide in the sunshine, so I thought a photo of the centre of it might work well. I'm quite pleased with it!

I went on a bit of a walk today, but my camera battery died (which I don't understand as I'd only just charged it!). Put my spare in, but didn't have time to go out again so went in the garden and took the photo that you see here.

My Dad's landline phone is offline, together with a number of others in his road. It may not be working again until Monday. This is pretty unsatisfactory really as he has an emergency button and the system which goes through to the help centre is via the phone line. I think he will feel a bit insecure without it at night time. He has at least got a mobile phone which he can use, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.