Sunny start

What a busy week! I had a nice start to Friday with an early morning sunny plod through the community fields before heading back home to start the work day.

Then I ploughed through a tonne of work - didn’t make much of an inroad in to my to do list though! I did have some nice online chats with students though as I helped the new freshers get to grips with the online resources. I remember when I started my law degree and legal information was so confusing - and at least in those days it was all in print! It must be so hard getting your head around it all online from day one  - especially as the legal databases are set up more for professional practice than academic study. 

I wondered whether the students would get in touch as much online rather than just popping in for a chat but the signs are good so far. I guess they are all so used to chatting with each other online that they are happy asking for help that way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.