Kaleidolamp

This is my final evening under the care of Carl the Matron. We're going for a meal in Ouzo's in Dalkey to mark the occasion, and I and my accoutrements will be transported back home tomorrow night.

As I expected, my stay here (all four and a half weeks of it!) has been hugely beneficial. I've been walking around the house here without crutches for ten days now, the exercises given to me by the physiotherapist have become easier all the time, I've managed to get to the top of the stairs here without too much bother -- all in all, it's time to go home, and I'm confident that I'll manage fine on my own at this stage.

Today's kaleidoscope is brought to you by the lamp on the ceiling in the area of the main room which Carl set up for me. Instructions from the hospital were that I should sleep on my back for the first while, so this lamp has been a bit of a constant companion recently (especially for the first two weeks when I was still taking the painkillers which brought on drowsiness).

It's a while since I've uploaded a kaleidoscope, and this orignal sort of cried out for the treatment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.