Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Admission

Poor Susan.

I got a phone call yesterday from my next-door neighbour to say she'd been called back in to hospital. She had tumour-removing surgery on the inside of her mouth back in November, and things seemed to have gone well, but a recent checkup and a biopsy showed that not the tumour hadn't been fully caught. I called in to her last night for a chat and told her I'd take her to the hospital when she got the call. That happened this afternoon.

We got stuck in traffic on the way to St James's hospital, but were told not to worry, and to go straight to the ward when we got there. After a bit of a wait, Susan was taken through the usual question-and-answer check list and was to be seen by a doctor, at which stage I left them to it. She's due for surgery tomorrow.

Stupidly, I forgot to bring my camera with me, so all I got to record the moment were a few very noisy pics with my iPhone. This is a view of the skylight in the main entrance hall in the hospital. Good luck tomorrow, Susan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.