Farmaticus

By TBay

Unicorns and Dinosaurs!

Harry was out riding today . At one stage he refused to keep his feet in the stirrups. Mum pointed out it was not a good idea to do this. Harrys answer was ‘its ok Mummy I have my hat on!’  Lots not put this to the test!!

Farming -  A very busy week. Usual compost hauling plus another on tanking and Mr Tbay Jnr is maize silaging.

Today the sheep decided that it was so much more fun to escape than stay in their designated field, which I might add is full of grass. However the old saying the grass is always greener on the other side seems to be the sheep’s philosophy! Grrrrr. For some reason the electric fencers seems to be  not working. This could be due to the charger not working. Investigations are underway on this one!

I am on a mission to try to get my house in some kind of order. I think I am sort of winning in some areas!  As we have a guest next week, assuming we are not in further lockdown, and I need to get a semblance of order to my upstairs! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.