When stuck

for something to blip - grab a dog! 

Ali has the most beautiful eyes, just like a Lion, but I am noticing that as she gets older (9 1/2) sadly, the 'blueish' tinge is appearing so it was good to capture her today looking kind of okay. She does just switch off as soon as she sees the camera! Hopefully the 'sausage treat' on top of my lens went some way to help get a more interested expression. Actually, no, it didn't, she still looks bored!!!

Really enjoying the options of different walks now Ali can go further, although I am paranoid about watching her for any signs of stiffness after a longer walk. They came back covered in 'burrs' after this one, so a bit of a groom today.

I just couldn't get going today - so annoying! Did some garden tidying, groomed dogs as I said, now cooking BBQ - lots of veg for winter ratatouille. I love the BBQ flavour that comes through, it reminds me of summer months and being outside in the fresh air and sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.