Wet dogs.

No shortage of pictures to load today. I went to a local agility show, to meet up with friends that I haven't seen for nearly two years, and to see how my camera would cope in the dark and wet conditions. The show was on both days this weekend, yesterday was bright and sunny, but we were elsewhere  
so it was a good exercise to practice in far from ideal conditions with the speed these dogs move at. I actually like the raindrops on the equipment, it adds something, and the wet coats have more texture.

This is Bubbles, my friends dog, he did some lovely work. One of the extras is another of my friends tiny dot of a Miniature American Shepherd. She is so fast! Tiny though. And the other is a Portuguese Water Dog, I don't know the dog or owner. His coat is as soft a silk, and a very athletic breed too. I love capturing these doggie athletes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.