A boy on the beach

Another beautiful sunny day which did lift the spirits. I persuaded Mr C that a quick trip to Alnmouth beach this morning would lift the spirits even more. It was quite busy but we found a place in the car park right on the beach so that I could get easy access with my sore foot. No sooner had Mr C put up my deckchair but I saw this random boy running up the beach. This lifted my spirits even more especially as he had a big brother with him. (And a mum).

We weren’t able to stay long as Mr C and I had flu jabs booked. After that we started to pack up the van and managed to book a couple of small sites, one in West Cumbria and the other in Kirkcudbright. The weather forecast isn’t good but we want to try the new van and anyway we might not be allowed out because the Covid surge is surging rapidly. However nothing is that urgent for the current PM who is having the weekend to consider his options. The First Ministers of Scotland and Wales have asked him to discuss the crisis with them to decide on a more unified UK approach but I don’t think he’s acknowledged this request.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.