A bit above myself- by 1000!

When blip warned me I was nearing a milestone I didn’t look carefully enough. I rushed to the beach before the tide came and made the blip. It was too late when Mr C told me there was no way I’d done 3000 blips and he’s right. The grand total is 2000. But showing myself up must be good for me.

Today we cycled in mizzle to Oban and got the 9 am ferry to Lismore then cycled to the north end of the island where Linda and Colin have a holiday house. We had a walk to the Port Appin ferry where I chatted to an American we’d met on the boat. In Glasgow for 3 days on business he came here with a bike. Unfortunately he was so engrossed in the chat the ferry left without him. He was not pleased with me. He thought we were waiting to get on. However he didn’t have long to wait as it was going there and back with the GP. After a lovely lunch with our friends we cycled back to the ferry.

No need to search Oban for a Guardian. The Lismore PO had a stack.

Apparently the rest of UK is having a heat wave. We are waiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.