A walk on the Stiperstones ridge

This morning we went to the Stiperstones, a ridge in South Shropshire near the village where I was born.  We first went for a short walk at The Bog where I saw a weasel dash in front of me. After a picnic we had a very bracing walk up to the the ridge.

There are interestingly shaped quartz outcrops on the top, the main photo is of one called The Devil's Chair.  The devil is supposed to sit in his chair when the fog descends over the rocks but I've never been up there at that time to test the theory.

The extra is of me on Nipstone Rock.  The wind was so strong that I had to hold onto the rock to keep my balance.

It's a great place for a walk and we were pleased that we could still do it!  It's a nature reserve too and good for birds although there were only ravens around today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.