At the craft fair

This weekend there has been a craft fair at Whittington Castle. F's friend M decided to come over from Ludlow to spend the day with him so we were all to meet at the fair.  

I found out at 10.00am that he was coming and we were meeting up at 10.30am.  I knew that he'd come in for a coffee but had nothing but the last few biscuits to offer so I got baking.  I made rock buns which were the fastest thing that I could think of and they were out cooling as I got to the castle at the designated time.  A record for me I think!

When we met up he'd just eaten a bacon sandwich and had coffee at the castle cafe so didn't want anything to eat or drink (typical).  I gave them a bag of buns each to eat on the rest of their day out but kept a few for me too.

When they'd gone I had a mooch around the fair but there was nothing that I wanted so just took a few photos. There didn't seem to be many people there but must have done better yesterday as it looked busy when I drove past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.