Doing the cake walk

This weekend is the Oswestry Food Festival which takes place in three streets in the town.  There were stalls selling lots of different kinds of food as well as ready cooked.  Several stalls that I usually buy from weren't there but it's difficult times for producers as well as everyone else. There were lots of people around so I expect the stallholders did well.  

It was lovely to see blippers Happyframe and Diverdriver who I hadn't seen for ages.  I also saw a couple of my folkie friends and stopped for a chat. An outdoor event is great for getting people and out and about!

These two tall ladies were dressed up in cake outfits and made quite a spectacle.  Here they are with the town crier.  one asked me to take a photo of them on her phone.  I did say that I'm better with a camera than a phone but they took the risk so I hope that it's okay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.