Super sedum

I went to bowling this morning and it was the final of the competition to win the annual shield.  F was in the final and he and his partner won.  He's very good at it and has been a winner every year except for one when he and his partner came second.   He feels embarrassed about it but he's just very good.  I was knocked out in the first round!

Afterwards we went to the library to change our books but unfortunately they were closed for the day.  While I was there I decided to take a photo of the archaeological dig at the castle but when I climbed up, all the digging was covered by a tent so I couldn't see what they were doing.  Blip idea gone!

This afternoon I did some gardening and a flock of long tailed tits flew into my hawthorn tree but had gone by the time I'd picked up my camera. Definately a difficult blip day!

Here you have my sedum (or ice plant) which is a magnet for bees, hoverflies and butterflies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.