Welsh Frankton

This morning I went to my art group for the first time since Lockdown.  About a third of the group had left so those of us that were left were able to have a table to ourselves and with the windows open felt pretty safe.  It was good to be back and catch up with everyone and to do some painting again.

I did my supermarket shop then called round at F's.  He's been working hard on his French windows and the wooden frames are now painted and put in.

He is going to fix the glass in the frame with putty which is the traditional way to do it (fitting in with the age of his house).  This horrified the glass supplier as it's not done that way any more but he knows what he's doing.

The glass units were ready for him to collect and they phoned him up.  They thanked him for writing down the precise details of what he wanted and asked if he'd like a job there.  Needless to say he declined!!

This afternoon I walked along the canal near my house from Welsh Frankton to Lower Frankton and back.  The canal was still pretty busy with lots of boats around.

The photo is of Welsh Frankton with the steeple of it's church on the skyline.  I haven't got a wonky horizon, the village is on the top of a steep hill. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.