Basford United 0 Warrington Town 2

After watching a few friendlies this was my first competitive fixture of the season. The game was at step 3 in the National League pyramid, the highest level at which spectators can attend and was the opening day of the campaign. In this case the crowd was limited to 600 but there were only just under 300 fans there and it was very well organised.

I didn't take many photos today as I stood in the same place throughout the game and the action always seemed to be at the other end. Warrington scored both their goals at the far end in the 1st half and then Basford threw everything at Warrington in the 2nd half. The position of the sun also limited opportunities  plus I ended up spending a lot of the 2nd half talking to a couple of Notts County fans. This photo shows Basford on the attack early in the game.

Apologies for the lack of comments over the last few days. I will try and catch up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.