Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Daisy, Daisy

This is Daisy, I've been feeding her today while her usual personal attendant is away! Daisy is more mature than Cleo being 15 but was happy to show me that she is still pretty supple.
When I'm looking after somebody's pet, I don't like just to rush in and feed them then leave, I try to give them a bit of company. I was sitting down reading my book with a cup of tea when Daisy, who is normally very shy came in and settled down in her place beside me. I was honoured!
My knee is causing me a lot of discomfort (pain) just now, I haven't slept for the last couple of nights. I decided to take a Co-codamol in the middle of the afternoon and it quite knocked me out. I've another lined up for bed time so fingers crossed it does the same thing then.
A fairly quiet day today apart from feeding Daisy morning and evening. I popped out to Morrisons briefly too but that was the sum total of my adventures.
Katy and Eilidh came at 10am and picked up my car then went off to join Isobel and her best friend at the stables at Lasswade for Isobel's birthday outing. It was somewhat restricted in numbers...3!... Isobel and her friend and Eilidh. They were joined by her friend's mum and had a jolly picnic by the stables afterwards, at least it was a sunny day. Isobel loved being on Ginger, a shetland pony. They put her on something bigger at first and she was a bit more wary. Eilidh was thrilled to be back at the stables having been at a friend's birthday party there a month ago. That was of course before the current restrictions. Isobel's 4th birthday is on Tuesday so we'll see her on the actual day.
Ali, Stuart and Marvin also dropped in to see us (and her nana) . Marvin is still wearing his cone of shame but seems none the worst for his op on Tuesday which is good news.
The news from across the country is very worrying. Please take care everybody, let's try to keep things simple and keep going.

Steps today only 7400

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.