richardg

By richardg

Tilting of the earth.

Equinox time. Around now everyone is seeing the sun set at 6.15 pm and rise at 6.15 am [or 7.15 if you are on daylight saving ]. As the seasons alter I have decided to take a break .

I do love this site as it is so real.We capture through words and images the highs and lows of daily life. The joy of marriages and graduations and grandchildren.And the sadness of illness and losing loved ones and seeing injustices in society. I feel blip is at its best when regularly commenting and I have been struggling to find the time and motivation recently. I do hope to be back.

In the meantime as the earth tilts on its axis I hope we see a tilt amongst humanity towards more compassion and empathy for each other.

Tehei Mauri Ora. [Behold the spirit of life ].

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.