richardg

By richardg

Koru

Since stepping back from regular blipping I only occasionally check the site. Today I did and discovered that it is exactly a year since my previous  blip. It seemed I should do something. I only took one photo toady so choosing which one was easy.
A koru. The koru  is often used in Maori art as a symbol of creation. it is based on the shape of an unfurling fern frond.The circular shape conveys perpetual movement and the coil suggests new birth.This  all symbolises the way in which life changes and yet stays the same.
The blip community will always change and I hope that at the same time it stays as a supportive and caring site. I utterly loved my involvement for all those years but also am now happy to have taken a break. I don't know if I will be back or not.
In the meantime all my sincere best wishes to all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.