Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Silly Sign

Rusty and sun-faded, this sign on the fence around our hot tub still makes me smile.  It was a gift from a friend about 12 years ago when we got the hot tub.  Remembering Admirer today on Silly Saturday. xx

Since I needed to rest my wrist today, I spent the whole day reading.  I've had an E-book on hold from the library for six months and it was delivered to my inbox when I was in the middle of a long audio book.  By the time I finished that I only had 3 days left on the new loan.  So, it was either read it or get back on the waiting list.  I can't remember when I last read a whole book in a day.  I thought I would be able to send it to my Kindle but I couldn't and ended up reading on my tablet.  My poor eyes, already burning from the smoke, are feeling very strained!  My wrist is feeling better, but just typing this is making my palm burn again.  It will take a few more days, I think.

I am grateful for Ruth Bader Ginsberg and her wonderful legacy.  Rest in peace, Notorious RBG xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.