Impromptu

Silly Saturday??  Down the village first thing to the butchers. Quite a queue as the card machine had stopped working so people were having to re-queue for the post office to get cash to pay the butcher! I haven’t used any cash since March.  Saw friend and fellow Blipper AuntieP who recommended a red wine from the post office so I indulged myself (not normally a red wine drinker, so I never know what to buy).  Back up the hill, and made a tomato, feta and red onion salad to take to friend H’s.  With the new restrictions from Tuesday she had decided to have a BBQ for a couple of friends before we are unable to meet in gardens again. I was due to meet up with my friend in Lancashire, but once again thwarted as under our local restrictions we cannot leave this local lockdown and stay with people in another area. I haven’t seen her now since last October when we went to Kraków. Went down to H’s mid- afternoon.  A strong breeze meant that the BBQ smoke was going everywhere, and we were covered, but eventually it calmed down and H cooked up a feast.  It got quite chilly later,  but we managed to stay outside for about 6 hours.  And that red wine was wonderful - will definitely be buying that again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.