Day 181 a walk in Epping Forest

Today was action packed, in lockdown terms that is, as I went out twice!  This morning I met Zeus09smum and Zeus at one of the Epping Forest car parks and from there we took a walk around the pond at Strawberry Hill, which I haven't visited since the beginning of lockdown.  Even at 9.30am parking was only just possible.  The weather was beautiful and it was good to get out there again even though the arthritis meant walking was not as pleasant as it should have been.
This evening we went out to dinner with friends at a restaurant which we haven't visited under its new ownership.  The food was quite delicious and the company was good, so a lovely evening.
I couldn't resist  a collage today as the forest looked so beautiful and I have photographed it so little this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.