Day 180 Pale and interesting

Yesterday I bought two very keenly priced bunches of gladioli that were so tightly in bud that I couldn't  see what colour they would be.  Usually within a day they unfurl, but by this afternoon, only this one flower had opened, revealing this delicate shade of palest yellow.

I managed to busy myself with a number of tasks around the house and garden today as the arthritis has eased up quite a bit after five days of taking the tablets.  Not quite as miraculous in their effect as say five years ago, but still helpful.

Today marks 1 year since we said goodbye to little Tinkerbell.  She had survived much longer than we had expected after her sarcoma diagnosis and enjoyed a comfortable last Summer.  My sadness was that I wasn't there when the time came, as we were on holiday with our friends in Crete.  I wonder when we'll get to holiday with them again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.