Day 179 Shades of Pink

This week's abstract Thursday theme, set by our host Ingeborg, is 'Shades of...'  Unsurprisingly I have chosen pink as we have so many pink flowers in our garden.  I have layered shots of a couple of our geraniums with a shot of one of the rose bushes then used the Wave filter in PS  Elements to quickly get an abstract effect.
I needed a quick effect today, as for me, in this new lockdown life it was quite a busy one,  I met my friend C  for an early lunch  from which I drove to my hairdresser for my 5 weekly cut and colour.  The hairdressing  appointment  is quite lengthy, due to the time the colour takes but it's a good opportunity to catch up on reading and I can take my mask off for that bit.  After the hairdressers I always go into the supermarket where I've parked my car.  I've decided that this Sainsbury's is where I prefer to shop at the moment as they use more safety measures and are fortunate enough to have more space than our other local supermarkets.
In other news: the local lockdowns continue.  Despite assurances that we will not have a national second lockdown, soon the local ones will be so widespread that in effect it will be nationwide!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.