Gloves Off!

A second day of gardening, which usually entails taking the lawnmower for a walk. Apparently it was 3 miles yesterday according to my Steps App Counter.

Probably about the same today. The mower called enough when the cutter blade came loose!

Today’s Blipfoto shows the gardening gloves off and my trusty toolbox open and the correct socket fitted to a ratchet handle. Two minutes the job is done and it is time for a late lunch.

I bought this comprehensive toolset  at least ten years ago in Costco for a reasonable £24. The investment has been returned many times over. There is always the correct tool for the job.

Yellow gloves and yellow tools? I did have a yellow Lotus when I bought the tools.

Red on Friday’s entry and Blue for yesterday’s.

Green tomorrow?

The blue Blipfoto yesterday attracted some generous comments for which I thank everyone.

The entry is as taken with my iPhone. The glass rabbit and the sun did the creative work. I was surprised myself.

The blue rabbit resides in my blue showeroom and never sees the sunlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.