Sunrise.

Following on from my Sunset Blipfoto two days ago
Diamond Sunset here is sunrise in the same room.

An old friend suggested we call this room "Twinkletree" after a long since demolished residence just to the north of us.

It is a possibility if I could find out some more information about this long gone residence.  I really must check out the National Library’s OS map database.

Apart from the bed most of the furniture is made from Bamboo and is from Pat’s Stateside effects. The little quilt is also American made by Pat’s cousin Michelle of San Diego.

San Diego is a rather fine city, which I visited over 20 years ago.
I recall the remarkable Model Railway Museum and a surprising number of Citroën automobiles cruising the streets.

Even then Forest Fires were a feature as I discovered on my way to Mount Palomar Observatory. The black burnt vegetation was evidence of the complete destruction which could occur.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.