Autumn Fruit

Certainly a fruit of the season but I'm not sure what actually eats them. They fall prolifically from the many trees around. I had an idea for an image but even now I'm probably a bit late for the shells to be fresh and green.  It's a shame that most of the trees are diseased.  I find the horse chestnuts beautiful and really love opening one to see the bright, golden conker inside.  I gave this image a bit of the zoom treatment - I did do some zoom in camera but this is done in photoshop - different effect but more control.

A different type of zoom with my daughters later.  Hoping Boris won't have too many nasty tricks up his sleeve although I wouldn't want to be in his position!

Mono-Monday MM348 tomorrow with GadgetKid hosting.  
The theme is OLD and NEW.

IF YOU CAN VOLUNTEER TO HOST A MONO-MONDAY DURING OCTOBER OR NOVEMBER THAT WOULD BE MUCH APPRECIATED.  YOU CAN DO ONE WEEK OR A WHOLE MONTH - WHATEVER SUITS.
Contact me or Skeena

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.