Derelict Rose

On Friday I did think that the rose that survived my hedge work last weekend should be the blip, but I went with my original intention of the rose bud, thinking that I could blip the beautiful bloom in Sunday.
 
How was I to know that a gale force Easterly wind on Saturday would give me a contender for Derelict Sunday!?!?
 
Anyway, here it is with an insert showing how it has been defying my efforts to get rid of it over the past five or ten years.  Maybe it will get a full reprieve this year after the hedge has been trimmed, and the tree that was a bush in the corner of the garden has gone.
 
 
Dinner duties again tonight, so I better get things together - roast chicken etc.
 
 
Many thanks to Marliesk  for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.