In the Garden

Furlough Day 160, 20.09.20


Its alright for Charlie she was relaxing (well after a horrid fight with the ex-house owner's cat this morning :(:( ) but I was digging up grass this afternoon.

I've only dug less than length of a fence panel, but I'm getting somewhere.  I've then put in a fern bush that my parents brought last time they were here.  The ground has been too hard before now.

After that I sat on the patio and read for a bit, tried to capture the kites, but I was never looking up at the right time!  Did capture the plane in my extras though - there was a lot of activity above this afternoon....

Thank you for all your kind comments yesterday - I have realised that the flower was a dahlia, and not a chrysanthemum!!

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.