Pretty in Pink!

Furlough Day 159, 19.09.20

Firstly, thank you so much for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts yesterday.  I should have made it clear that I've dabbled in watercolours before, but never gone to any classes to learn about it properly... I'm proud to understand it now :)

One of the stunning (and most enormous) chyrsanthemum's at the farm yesterday :)

I have had almost a week of broken nights which is really annoying me now.  

Last night because I was in a lot of joint pain I took a strong painkiller, thinking that would also make me sleep - no chance :(  I tossed and turned all night...

Consequently I have not done a single thing today apart from look for my watercolour paints but I only have the pans, not the tubes, (and certainly not the brushes I need).  

I feel a trip to Hobbycraft coming on...  I didn't want to go today as I know it will be crazy busy at the weekend, so it will be early next week. 

The tutor has emailed a great set of notes which is really helpful

In the meantime, at least I now know what I've got/not got!

Then I've done some more of my charity knitting project :)  I'll blip it at some point...

Now for Strictly!

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.