Last Gerbera

I hope they come back another year? :)

So last night I phoned my Mum as I do once a month as we're not close.  My brother calls her once a month too.  She immediately tells me she's just spent 4 days in hospital  this last week, but hadn't bothered to let either my brother or me know :(  She's had 4 days of transfusions due to a very high protein level which was making her very sick and giddy...  

Now they've started talking about 'end of life' and we will have no involvement unless she wants us to - project manager to the end.  She's talking about respite for my almost 90 year old Stepfather (not her, she wants to stay at home until the end!)  

Such a difficult situation, and last night I didn't sleep :(  It tugs at the heart strings so much, just as she means it to....

Family is so awkward sometimes :(

Today I made it to church but that's about all I've managed to do.  I've dozed on the sofa, and even though it is chilly outside with no sunshine, I've sat in the garden reading for a while...

In other news, what makes holes in the centre of my back garden?  Just fresh grass cuttings around the hole.  Dreading its rats or something :(:(

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.